top of page

La Fleur reveals debut album ‘Väsen’ release date on [PIAS] Électronique with second uplifting LP single ‘Stay With Me’ out now

Pre-save single HERE / Pre-save Album HERE

Revered Swedish producer/DJ/artist La Fleur broke three years of musical silence with a widely welcomed double A side from her forthcoming long awaited debut album ‘Väsen’, out October 18th. Now she drops a second taster, with richly upbeat single ‘Stay With Me’, out now on [PIAS] Électronique

Her signature style is technically superbly crafted yet goes straight to the emotions like a laser scalpel. Her new releases, constantly revised over her three-year hiatus (of which more below), have an upbeat, positive strength and melodic beauty over complex layers of percussion, so bedecked with hooks you can’t take your ears off them

‘Stay With Me’: All the above apply in spades – it’s not often the words ‘satisfyingly polyphonic’ and ‘madly catchy’ coincide, but as your entranced mind tries to follow each of the intricate mix of elements - fast layered house beat with breaksy overlays, a joyful uplifting piano melody mirroring a whispery echoing vocal riff, high-note chiming arps over a Moroder-alike bass synth, plus a 2000 vibe – your feet are already dancing and your mood rising. 

Upcoming ‘Väsen’ LP: Three years of musical silence resulted from three years of pandemic, as she moved home to Sweden from Berlin, putting her Masters in Pharmaceutical Science to use as managing lead of 15-20 staff in Stockholm’s hospitals. A big life change, after a decade of her Power Plant label, in a career including Mixmag breakthrough artist, a Watergate compilation, an Essential Mix, Essential New Tune collab with Sasha ‘Förbindelse’, and gigs like Creamfields, Awakenings, Watergate Berlin, Printworks London, Sub Club and many more. But the enforced hiatus allowed time to reflect: ‘It got me thinking. What music do I want people to associate with me? I had a debut album ready in 2020, but I’ve always drawn inspiration not only from music, but changing elements in my life. It’s only now I feel I have the tracks ready for the world to hear.’ 

And the world is ready to hear and enjoy them. 

‘Stay With Me’ is out now on [PIAS] Électronique, save single here. Full album Väsen drops October 18th, save it here.

Album Tracklist:

1. Sannanita

2. Slowdive

3. Your Move

4. Plastic Miami

5. Chian

6. Free My Mind

7. Väsen

8. Stay With Me 

9. All I Ever Wanted

Connect with La Fleur on Spotify | Soundcloud | Instagram | Facebook


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page