top of page

NEWS: Holy Coves shimmering new psych rock single 'Grey' out tomorrow!

North Wales Psychedelic Indie band 'Holy Coves' are set to release their shimmering brand new single 'Grey' which will be released this Friday 10th of June via prolific North Wales Label 'Yr Wyddfa Records'.

Dropping swiftly into the slip-stream and following on from the successful 'The Hurt Within' and 'Desert Storm' singles, 'Grey' shows off Marsden's ability to write a killer pop song enhanced by Holy Coves distinct sound, and coupled with a hazy indie pop filter and flourishes of post-punk, 'Grey' is a perfect pre-summer single.

Through long time friend and Producer David Wrench, 'Holy Coves' were put in touch with Texan Producer Erik Wofford (The Black Angels / Explosions In The Sky) and have built quite a magical working relationship, one where Wofford found himself on Mixing and Mastering duties for the material and certainly contributes to their new sound.

HOLY COVES UK TOUR DATES 2022 AUGUST 19th August - The Parish, Wrexham 20th August - The Shed, Leicester 26th August - Front Room, Rhyl

SEPTEMBER 1st September - Cluny 2, Newcastle 2nd September - Jimmy's, Liverpool 9th September - Audio, Glasgow 10th September - Pressure, Kilmarnock 11th September - Bannermans, Edinburgh 15th September - The Bullingdon, Oxford 16th September - Rascals, Bangor 17th September - Queens Hall, Narberth 23rd September - Satan's Hallow, Manchester 24th September - The Brickyard, Carlisle 30th September - Boom, Leeds

OCTOBER 1st October - Salty Dog, Northwich 2nd October - Portland Arms, Cambridge


3rd November - Underworld, Camden 4th November - The Loft, Southampton 11th November - Y Llew Goch, Machynlleth 12th November - Doldrum Escape Project, Dolgellau 25th November - Clwb Ifor Back, Cardiff 26th November - Cwrw - Camarthen

DECEMBER 2nd December - Ucheldre, Holyhead 3rd December - Neuadd Ogwen, Bethesda Photo Credits: Dai Eastwood Art: Jon Reynolds Design: Beth Morris BAM Create All songs written: Scott Marsden Lyrics: Scott Marsden Produced: Scott Marsden & John Lawrence Engineered: John Lawrence Mixed and Mastered: Erik Wofford (Bill Callaghan / The Black Angels) Scott Marsden - Vocals, & Guitar John Lawrence - Guitar (Gorky's Zygotic Mynci) Owain Ginsberg - Guitar & Synths (WE//ARE//ANIMAL / Hippies Vs Ghosts) Jason Hughes - Bass (The Painkillers) Spike T Smith - Drums (Morrissey / The Damned) Recorded at Penhesgyn Hall Studio, Menai Bridge, Isle of Anglesey. Mixed and Mastered at Cacophony Recorders, Austin, Texas USA


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page